Events& Departments


Welcome to JSPM’s Rajarshi Shahu College of Pharmacy & Research

was established in the academic year 2006-07 in the Tathawade campus along with other two degree pharmacy colleges and one diploma college in other campuses of JSPM, under the dynamic leadership of Prof. Sawant T.J. The college is situated in lush green campus of JSPM

Biology & Pharmacology


Practicals Class




Study Rooms


Green Campus


Liberal Studies

News & Announcements

Field Visit of M. Pharm Students.
NAAC Orientation Workshop.
Tree Plantation Program.
Industrial Visit (B.Pharm) 2017-18.
Parents Meet 2017-18.
Presentation on “ Smart Digital Classroom”.
Book Authored by Prof. Nilima A. Chaudhari-Bhadre.
Guest Lecture on Clinical Research and Pharmacovigilance.
Private Scholarship Received In Year 2017-18.
Ms.Kajal Kabra-Pease Ambassador India 2017.
Seminar on Study Abroad.
Workshop on Assessment and Accreditation.
ROCOPR Blood Donation Camp on 29.9.17.
JSPM Rajarshi Shahu College of Pharmacy and Research, Pune organized Pharma Rally & Street Play for Swine Flu Awareness.
Guest Lecture on Introduction to Young Inspirators Network.
Book Authored by Prof. Nilima A. Chaudhari-Bhadre
Industrial Visit to Maharashtra Ayurved Centre Pvt.Ltd.,Pune
Convocation 2016-17
B.Pharm Placement 2016-17
Dr.Avinash Tekade Research
Book Authored by Dr. Vaishali Mute
Book Authored by Prof. Rajendra Patil
Poster Presentation at “PHARMEET 2017”
Ph.D Awarded to Prof.Vaishali M.Mute.
M.Pharm Thesis shortlisted for'PharmInnova Award Competition 2016-17' .
Neha Bankar Final Year Student-Pease Ambassador India 2016
Prof. Rajendra Patil -Seminar on “Preparation for GPAT”.
Emerging Trends, Challenges and Innovative Approaches in Preclinical and Clinical Research”
Savitribai Phule Pune University Sponsored Two Days State Level Seminar.
Tree Plantation Programme.
Participation in Road Safety and Guidance Programme
Gram Swacchata Abhiyaan 2016.
Research Project Selected for Zonal Level at Avishkar - 2016.
First Prize at IPA Awards & National Pharmacy Week Prize Distribution Ceremony.
Gram Swacchata Abhiyaan at Tathawade village on account of Gandhi Jayanti ( NSS Activity).
Road Safety and Guidance Programme- 2016
First Prize in ADD-MAD Competition [NPW Event 2016-17]
Savitribai Phule Pune University Sponsored Two Days State Level Seminar.
Pharmacy Profession Awareness Campaign

Select Course

100% Result of B.Pharm 2016 - 17

Once again…. great history created with 100% Result, Maximum Rankers, Maximum Uni. Toppers and Maximum Distinctions.

Once again our result has been the best in the Savitribai Phule Pune University. SPPU recently declared the result of B.Pharm students, maximum distinctions, university rankers and university toppers are from our college.

Well equipped laboratories, experienced and trained staff along with personality development programmes, seminars, guest lectures  helped the students to achieve the success.

Founder Secretary Dr.T.J.Sawant, Principal Dr.K.R.Khandelwal and all the staff members congratulated the students for their success.

No Class Name of Student Marks/1200 %
1 Third Year


Salunkhe Shubham 968 80.66%
Darshale Shubham 962 80.16%
Kajal Kabra 937 78.08%
2 Final Year


Omase Sachin                    935 77.91%
Gaikwad Priyanka 932 77.66%
Bankar Neha 915 76.25%

Savitribai Phule Pune University Sponsored One Day State Level Seminar



Begin your Educational Journey Today.

View the courses Enroll Today!


Alumni Meet

Alumni meet is conducted every year , Alumni shared their experiences and provides the information’s regarding the present scenario of the pharmaceutical industries and interacts with the students .

Seven Students Selected in Campus Interview held by TCS

JSPMs Rajarshi Shahu College of Pharmacy & Research, Tathawade, Pune had organized campus interview for B.Pharm and M.Pharm students on 30.12.2015. Tata Consultancy Services, Mumbai, had conducted the interviews for the department of Pharmacovigilance and Clinical Data Management. Seven students were selected and have been congratulated by Principal Dr.K.R.Khandelwal, Prof. Anil Tankar, T&P Incharge and all the staff members