Syllabus

Houses for Students


The school has four house systems to create a healthy competitive atmosphere in academics, sports & extra curriculum activities:

  1. Red House | Rani Laxmi Bai
  2. Green House | Arjuna
  3. Blue House | Ashoka
  4. Yellow House | Shivaji

The houses are headed by House Captains.

Teachers are appointed as house in charge to organize & supervise the  activities throughout the academic year.

CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

Activities for an all round development of student is conducted galore, ranging from competition and events held on debate, Singing, Yoga, Dance, Music, Quiz, Drama, Painting, Handwriting ,Clay Modelling, Declamations, Recitation, and much more.

EXTRA CURRICULAR

  •        Environment Club keeps itself busy with activities like ”Tree Plantation” Week “No Plastic” Week wherein all students take part.
  •       Adventure Club is very active in School, with excursion being held to challenge and strengthen students.
  •       Literature Club is to enhance the literary and communication skills.
  •       Visits to special places like Museums, Old-age Homes, Special schools, Religious centre, Small scale industries are conducted by the school.
  •       CBSE schools have introduced students to scout and guide.

COMPETITIONS:

  • Hand Writing (English + Hindi)
  • Story Telling
  • Composition Writing(Hindi + English)
  • Poetry Writing
  • Quiz
  • Drawing Painting
  • Debate
  • Solo singingGroup song
  • Solo DanceGroup Dance
  • Rakhi Making
  • Fancy  Dress
  • Poster Making
  • Instrumental Music

SCHOOL TIMINGS

  • Pre-primary             9:45 am to 1:15 pm.
  • Std I to IX             7:50 am to 2:30 pm.
  • Saturday timings For Students (2nd, 4th& 5th Saturday only)
    • Std  I  to IX    7.50 am to 11:40 am
    • 1st and 3rd Saturday are school holidays.

     

     

Jayawant Shikshan Prasarak Mandal, Pune

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR-2016-2017- CBSE SCHOOL

Particulars Date Day
Gudi Padwa 8/4/2016 Friday
Ambedkar Jayanti 14/4/2016 Thursday
Ram Navami 15/4/2016 Friday
Ramjan Id 6/7/2016 Wednesday
Aashadhi Ekadashi 15/7/2016 Friday
Parsi New Year 17/8/2016 Wednesday
Raksha Bandhan 18/8/2016 Thursday
Janmashtami 24/8/2016 Wednesday
Ganesh Chaturthi 5/9/2016 Monday
Gouri Poojan 9/9/2016 Friday
Anant Chaturdashi 15/9/2016 Thursday
Dushera 11/10/2016 Tuesday
Moharam 12/10/2016 Wednesday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 14/11/2016 Monday
Id-E-Milad 12/12/2016 Monday
Makar Sankranti 14/1/2017 Saturday
Mahashivratri 24/2/2017 Friday
Holi 13/3/2017 Monday
Total Days 18

NON-INSTRUCTIONAL WORKING DAYS

Independence Day 15/8/2016 Monday
Republic Day 26/1/2017 Thursday
Total Days 2

 

Total Holidays 20

Co - curricular Activities

Swachata Campaign


Swachh Bharat Abhiyan is a cleanliness campaign run by the government of India and initiated by the Honourable Prime Minister, Narendra Modi. It is a most important topic which our kids and students must know and be aware of this mission. A Swachh Bharat Abhiyan was conducted in Blossom Public School (New) Narhe in JSPM campus for Primary and Secondary students.

It was a wonderful and enjoyable experience for students as well as teachers.

Garden Walk

Nursery students did the garden walk in Blossom Public School (New) Narhe. In that day, students enjoyed a lot in garden.

Small Nursery students were excited to see the different things in nature. They were happy to run behind butterflies to see different colored flowers to see different shapes of tress etc.

It was a wonderful and enjoyable experience for students as well as teachers

3